MISUN – “Eli Eli”


 WOW WEE. We listen to a loooooot of music, and every now and again you hear a track which blows you away with its freshness from the very first few seconds.
Eli Eli by Misun is one of those tracks. It sounds like the kind of musical love child Parov Stelar and Santigold would make after a night of Mojitos on a yacht off the coast of South France. It just hits you right in the summer feels.
“Eli Eli”, is being released on the upcoming Kitsuné AMERICA 3 Compilation due out June 2nd. Lets hope this sparks the release of an album or EP from the DC-based band.
More on Misun
Facebook /// Soundcloud /// Twitter
Kitsuné America 3 tracklist:
01. Beau “Karma”
02. My Body “If I Need You, I’ll Call”
03. Sunni Colón “1000 Roses”
04. Kelela “Cut 4 Me”
05. Lawrence Rothman “Montauk Fling”
06. Son Lux “Lost It To Trying” (Radio Edit)
07. Misun “Eli Eli”
08. Heartsrevolution “Kishi Kasei”
09. Lane 8 “Nothing You can say” (Feat. Lucy Stone)
10. Jerome LOL “Fool” (Feat. Angelina Lucero)
11. Brenmar “Medusa” (Feat. Rush Davis)
12. Max Jury “Christian Eyes”
13. Issue “Ten Monks”
14. NAVVI “Speak”